San Diego County Provides Update on 2020 Cool Zones

San Diego County Opens 2020 Cool Zones

Editor's Note: San Diego Country recently shared information on this year's Cool Zones program through their County News Center. The program is offered through a partnership with the San Diego County Health and Human Services Agency, Aging & Independence Services and San Diego Gas & Electric. We encourage our customers to visit a Cool Zone or share this information with friends and family so they can beat the heat and stay safe this summer.

By County News Center, County of San Diego Communications Office Jun. 13, 2020 | 8:12 AM

A select number of County Cool Zones are opening Monday to provide much-needed relief from soaring temperatures. The seven Cool Zones are air-conditioned and located throughout the hottest areas of the County.

The locations are:

  • Borrego Springs Library
  • Fallbrook Community Center
  • Lakeside Community Center
  • Potrero Branch Library
  • Santa Ysabel Nature Center
  • Spring Valley Community Center
  • Valley Center Branch Library

See the full story with further details, including available hours, rules and additional resources here.